He who waits…

There is a quote by Samuel Johnson that I have always liked that says “He who waits to do a great deal of good at once, will never do anything
 
Well, I have had some thoughts and ideas for awhile in journaling some of the stuff that I encounter to a blog – maybe help myself focus on specific goals – not sure.  So, without regard to where this is going and not sure what my intentions for it are – I’m jumping in.  Staying in to see the flop anyway.
 
Sure it would be cool if my blog were as usefuls as Gregs – I find something useful at his site Gregs Cool Thing Of The Day on a weekly basis – Thanks Greg.
 
And no blog captured my attention and kept it better than Kathy Sierra’s Creating Passionate Users which I recommended to many people until she stopped blogging after some scary threats made against her and silenced her – she had a point of view and I loved reading it – I really miss her blog and her graphics were awesome.
 
So, we’ll see – I am not a Facebook person – I understand its appeal as a getting in touch tool but they just seem to "noisy" for me…and Twitter I like as a tool as well unless it becomes a real-time play by play of everyday minutae….you know we are just 2-3 years away from being wearing always on web cams and having that feed broadcast on their Facebook page – and no good can come from that.
 
About bradosterloo

.NET Software Developer working for Innovative Systems, LLC in Mitchell, SD
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

