Bring on 2010

2009 is in the books and my last posting summed that year up for me – but 2009 is in the past, and now its time to look forward.

I was reading Tim Barcz’s post today and I also like this line from the 7 Habits of Highly Productive People:

“…If you don’t make a conscious effort to visualize who you are and what you want in life, then you empower other people and circumstances to shape you and your life by default….”

His blog post today is a challenge to himself to define what his goals for the year are, as well as he invites others to do the same – there is something about putting your goals down in print that just make them more real.

So I am going to do that very thing today – I am going to think about what I want to achieve this year and what I will need to do to achieve them – then I will post them here as my reminder and challenge to myself.

So while I think up what my goals for myself in 2010 are, and what I want to have happen, check put this post from LifeHacker from today:

Top 10 Mind Hacks for Making Your Resolutions Stick – excellent article….side bar, if you are interested in productivity aids of any kind whether software, hardware, tips and tricks – you have to check out this site – it was Gina Trapani’s book “Life Hacker” that really turned me on to new tools and habits I still use and have added much value to my days….I mean, check out this post and tell me honestly you don’t find anything of value in it after reading it – http://lifehacker.com/5435500/the-great-best-of-2009-recap

PS – On a downer note (for his fans anyway), I see Jamie Mac is leaving Microsoft and the BI team – that blows – he was heck of a evangelist for Microsoft’s BI tools and will sorely be missed – hope someone fills the void – but best of luck to him in his new job  – he has certainly earned it. http://blogs.msdn.com/jamiemac/default.aspx

2010

About bradosterloo

.NET Software Developer working for Innovative Systems, LLC in Mitchell, SD
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

